McFadden waves Flag Again

McFadden waves flag Maryborough

Tuesday night James McFadden raised the flag after winning the first ever World Series Sprintcar Show at Maryborough Speedway on the Fraser Coast in Queensland. Luke Oldfield reordered fast time, but his promising night ended when he climbed with wall in turn four during heat three and that unfortunately ended his WSS Maryborough assault!

McFadden jumped fast from pole and built up a race winning lead early with Brock Hallett battling to stay in touch. Madsen then Goodyer would pass and push Hallett back to fourth position as the as the race headed to the finish.

I have read  some press people are questioning the quality of the WSS but from where I sit the racing has been enormous and what is pleasing for me as a fan and a race reporter is the class of the younger drivers who are pressing the more established team for race honors. Race wins so far this series to Hallett, Hickman and strong performances from young Tasmanian Jock Goodyer makes this Series as competitive as ever.

As we write the Teams are loaded and, on the way, down to Archerfield for the next round which is headlined as the 24th running of the Titan Garages Australian Sprintcar Open a classic event inside the World Series printcar Calendar

Photo credits 44 Photography


1 James McFadden 2099
2 Kerry Madsen 2027
3 Brock Hallett 1754
4 Jock Goodyer 1717
5 Lucas Wolfe 1688
6 Brooke Tatnell 1663
7 Lockie McHugh 1575
8 Rusty Hickman 1500
9 Dave Murcott 1435
10 Cory Eliason 1237

Share Button

Leave a Reply