Late Models head for the 12th annual Knoxville Nationals

Late Models head for the 12th annual Knoxville NationalsLate Model Knoxville National poster. jpg
September 24th thru to September 26th three nights of fender rubbing Late Model action. The Nationals attract the best field of powerful, aggressive Late Model drivers all wanting a share of the US$271,000.0 purse and the prestige of standing on top of the Knoxville podium.

Two preliminary nights of racing over Thursday and Friday to qualify for the Championship race on Saturday with a pay day of US$40,000 to win in the Lucas Oils/Casey General Stores 12th annual Knoxville national.

Shane Clanton gets inside Chub Frank Pic credit WoO

Shane Clanton gets inside Chub Frank
Pic credit WoO

Boasting 10 wins so far in the World Of Outlaws Late Model Championship Shane Clanton is sure to be one of the fancied drivers .Not far behind in support will be Josh Richards ,Scott Bloomquist and Jonathan Davenport .
The defending Late Model Champion is Brian Birkhofer. Interesting fact, Birkhofer and Bloomquist are the only multiple winners of the Knoxville National .Birkhofer in 2004 and 20014 while Bloomquist won in 2005 and 2009. The field for 2015 is full of past winner *

The current entry list for the 12th annual Late Model Nationals
0 Scott Bloomquist -Mooresburg, TN *
1 Earl Pearson, Jr. – Jacksonville, FL
1M Robert Moss – Iowa City, IA
1R Josh Richards – Shinnston, WI
3 Sterling Perkins – Kellerton, IA
3s Brian Shirley – Chatham, IL *
3x Skip Frey – Swisher, IA
5 Don O’Neal – Martinsville, IN *
B5 Brandon Sheppard – New Berlin, IL
6 Jonathan Davenport – Williamston, SC
7R Kent Robinson – Bloomington, IN
8 Sonny Findling – Kirksville, MO
15 Steve Francis – Ashland, KY *
17m Dale McDowell – Chickamauga, GA
18 Chase Junghans – Manhattan, KS
20 Jimmy Owens – Newport, TN
21 Billy Moyer – Batesville, AR *
21 Chris Brown – Spring, TX
21B Rich Bell – Sheffield, IL
21JR Billy Moyer Jr. – Batesville, AR
22 Gregg Satterlee – Indiana, PA
25 Chad Simpson – Mt. Vernon, IA
25 Jason Feger – Bloomington, IL
28 Dennis Erb Jr. – Carpentersville, IL
28 Eddie Carrier Jr. – Salt Rock, WV
28M Jimmy Mars – Menomonie, WI
31 Jason Utter – Columbus Junction, IA
32 Chris Simpson – Oxford, IA
50 Denny Eckrich – Tiffin, IA
54 Mike Fryer – Freeport, IL
56 Chris Spieker – Massena, IA
58 Ray Guss Jr. – Milan, IL
58 Dave Eckrich – Oxford, IA
91P Jason Papich – Nipomo, CA
99M Devin Moran – Dresden, OH
157 Mike Marlar – Winfield, TN
777 Jared Landers – Batesville, AR

The list of past Late Model Champions at Knoxville:
Year – Driver, Number, Hometown

2014 – Brian Birkhofer, 15B, Muscatine, IA
2013 – Darrell Lanigan, 29x, Union, KY
2012 – Steve Francis, 15, Ashland, KY
2011 – Don O’Neal, 71, Martinsville, IN
2010 – Billy Moyer, 21, Batesville, AR
2009 – Scott Bloomquist, 0, Mooresburg, TN
2008 – Tim McCreadie, 39, Watertown, NY
2007 – Brady Smith, 2, Solon Springs, WI
2006 – Brian Shirley, 3s, Chatham, IL
2005 – Scott Bloomquist, 0, Mooresburg, TN
2004 – Brian Birkhofer, 15B, Muscatine, IA
For all the latest Late Model news from across the US order the September Dirt Late Model Magazine .Feature stories on Jonathan Davenport and Scott Bloomquist. There is also a report on the 5th Annual Silver Dollar Nationals.
Available now for delivery across Australia and New Zealand post free only A$7.95. Great photos 96 pages with all the action and colour.
Visit our Dirt Modified and Dirt Late Model page on our web site to order

DLM Sept 15 Cov


Share Button

Leave a Reply