Kerry Madsen takes first step in retaining the A1 Plate

Kerry Madsen takes first step in retaining the A1 Plate

Kerry Madsen takes first step in retaining his AU1 Plate with win in the opening night of the 55th Australian Sprintcar Championship last night at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway from Warren Ferguson and Jamie Vealnight 1 podium loxley pic

Along the way Madsen gathered a solid haul points to sit on top of the standing at the end of night from Jordyn Brazier and Jamie Veal.

With back to back wins in the National Sprintcar Open against the Americans Madsen is perfectly primed to add a fourth Australian Sprintcar Championship to his impressive list of achievements .

It was a stunning first half performance from young Brazier leading from a well earned pole before fading late in the race to finish fourth. The other stunner was Warren Ferguson running out of position 16 to finish in second position behind Madsen.Warren Ferguson is a much under rated driver,super drive by the #32Nferguson loxley pic

A number of fancied runners had problems, Former dual Aussie Champ Murcott and Shaun Dobson came together and both were forced to retire. Steven Lines was also a DNF

Night two of the Championship gets underway tonight with James McFadden, Brooke Tatnell and Robbie Farr all looking to add another Australian Championship to their resumes. Ian Madsen will be out to emulate big brother but there will be plenty of others with a night two win clearly on their minds.

Pics from the lens of “Full Throttle and  Gaged Heat ” Publisher Anthony Loxley


Kerry Madsen 104
Jordyn Brazier 101
Jamie Veal 96
Jackson Delamont 95
Warren Ferguson 94
Jake Tranter 93
Ian Loudoun 91
Grant Tunks 91
Daniel Sayre 89
James Thompson 87
Troy Little 85
Marcus Dumesny 85
David Murcott 84
Kelly Linigen 84
Jeremy Cross 81
Mitchell Gee 81
Ben Ellement 80
Ben Atkinson 80
Shaun Dobson 78
Matt Thomas 77
Mitchell Dumesny 76
Glen Sutherland 76
Jamie Maiolo 73
AJ Nash 65
Michael Jordan 64
Lynton Jeffrey 63
Mick Saller 62
Steven Lines 62
Danny Reidy 61
Kyle Caunt 55
Matt Geering 54
Guy Stanshall 53
Terry Kelly 52
Craig Vanderstelt 50
Mark Attard 48
Braydan Willmington 48
Richard Morgan 46
Sean Richards 43
Bruce White 43
Jeff Lawler 42
Graham Lagerlow 35
David Craft 35
Cordi O’Hehir 34
Anthony Vanderreyden 33
Mick Matchett 32
Jesse Attard 31
Blake Skipper 28
James Grady 26
Luke Oldfield 11


Social Share Counters

Leave a Reply