COVID Delays Eastern Creek Speedway Opening

May be an image of text
Share Button

The Big Events have Started

The big events are underway. last night at Archerfield Speedway in Brisbane Jamie Veal took out the Brisbane open over 35 laps from Matt Dumesny and Jock Goodyer .Out of the 20 starters only 8 finished . .The field included Carson Macedo ,James McFadden and Ian Madsen. The $10K purse gives Veal and SWI Team a great early start.

Image credit Archerfield Speedway

Share Button

Look ahead with Confidence

Well Speedway fans Christmas 2021 has past us by in a  flash and a new year is ahead of us. Big Speedway events are getting ready and hopefully that dreaded COVID fear will be soaked up by all the excitement of these coming events.

It has been so tough for many so let us look forward and for me personally the opening of the new Eastern Creek Speedway in Western Sydney is the one thing that is starting to make he hair on the back of my neck stand up in anticipation. The Government said they would build it and they have!

I will post some up to date photos of Eastern Creek in a day or so ,keep connected but in the meantime to wet your appetite here are some snaps from across the other side of Australia from the recent action at Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier South Australia courtesy of our Snapper Steve Walters of Snappertrific Photography. visit him on Facebook

0417 535 472
Share Button

World of Outlaw Up Date

World of Outlaws Up Date

The World of Outlaw Sprintcar Championship has less than 20 events to run and Brad Sweet continues to hold a solid lead, ninety-two points over David Gravel with Carson Macedo 162 adrift. Sweet has dominated with sixteen wins as he strives to defend his Titles won in 2019 and 2020.

 Gravel and Macedo having won on ten occasions each will be looking to run down Sweet in the remaining events. Each would love to gain their maiden Championship

Completing the top five are Schatz and Schuchart

Our Aussies are doing great, James McFadden is running in seventh overall with two wins while Kerry Madsen has done the wing dance on three occasions. There have been twelve different winners so far this year the latest being Spencer Bayston at Port Royal

Next time around for the Outlaws will be the visit to Lakeside in Kanas City on October 22nd

Image from Port Royal.  credit WoO

Share Button


Date line Perth Western Australia March 27th 2021

Williamson wins for Monte Motorsports the Asphalt Recyclers Australia Gold Cup                   

Callum Williamson wins from Dayne Kingshott and Brad Maiolo!

Kaiden Manders wins the Graham Jones Speedcar Gold Cup, driving Graham Jones W4

Manders over Kaidon Brown and Alfie Gaudagnino

Photo credits Perth Motorplex
Share Button

Monte Motorsports and Callum Williamson seeking first win

Monte Motorsports and Callum Williamson looking for their first win together when they tackle the Asphalt Recyclers Australia Gold Cup at the Perth Motorplex tonight.

After what can only be described as a stunning start to season 2021 for Williamson Motorsports the Team and Callum can seek further success tonight behind the wheel of the Monte Motorsports W17.Williamson might be keeping the seat warm while McFadden campaigns over in the US with the World of O outlaws, but the Team loses nothing as Williamson performance this year will testify to

There is sire to be plenty of red hot spirited competition for that Gold Cup in Perth tonight.

Photo credit. Stumac95 Photography

Share Button

Farr takes Krikke Boys Shootout

Dateline Perth Motorplex March113th

Writing pieces as I do on Speedway for my various social media Platforms it is kind of important that I remain as neutral as best I can. But I must admit that from time to time I tend to have a favorite driver and I guess it shows a little.

Last in Perth one of most prestigious events the Krikke Boys Shoot Out was a super success in front of a massive crowd .The Journey Man as I refer to him  Robbie Farr a driver I have followed and admired for many years proved yet again what a marvelously talented driver he is after recording his 7th Kirrke Boys Shoot Out win  .A year when his time at East Coast Pipe Lines Hi Tec Oils partnership came to end the Journey man had to look for new opportunities and his talent and commitment as a racer were welcomed by the guys at the  JPM #14.Car Team.

Farr an amazingly talented hard, fiercely competitive, and versatile warriors of the dirt proves yet again he is “FARR FROM A SPENT FORCE”

Robbie won from Jason Kendrick and the in-form Callum Williamson. This win was Robbie’s 7th Krikke Boys Shoot Out victory

Image credit: Richard Hathaway

Share Button


COVID Canceled NEW Zealand Midget Title, with assistance from the Government!

Across the ditch COVID has struck again assisted by the New Zealand Government when it was announced from midnight last night Auckland will be locked down level 3 for a long 5 days. No doubt there will be many casualties and many disappointed locals at their Governments overreaction. One casualty was the New Zealand Midget Title set down for decision last night.

One case of transmission and the joint is locked down gives one little confidence in the Governments contract tracing and confidence in the people of Auckland to follow social distancing and good health practices.

The Title was postponed after a couple of heats on the final night once the announcement was made and now will have to be completely rerun.

With vaccine run out well underway and the virus well contained it is hard to understand how some Governments think. New Zealand you are not alone we have our share of dictators in Aussie land .

No one will convince me that these reactive decisions are not simply Politicians flexing their newly acquired power rather than from logical thinking based on the real situations.

So sorry the fan missed out and for the efforts put in by Teams to ready them self’s for the Title. We now wait for the reschedule event. No matter what our views rules must be followed so stay safe everyone

Image Brock Maskovich being interviewed at the track ,

Share Button

Veal wins for the bakery

Warnambool Saturday February 27 ,2021

Beautiful Warnambool on the road to Melbourne with borders opened presented the Chitticks Bakery Showdown on the oval to beat all ovals Premier Speedway.

Current Australian Sprintcar Champion and local hero Jamie Veal dominated on his hometown track.

30 laps around the clay, always in control Veal won the contest from Darren Mollenoyux and Grant Anderson.

Image from Premier Speedway

Questions how were the pies look yummy!

Share Button

Oh what a Feeling Callum!

Callum Williamson is still feeling it today after claiming the Maddington Toyota Sprintcar Series final last night at Bunbury Speedway.(Image Peter Chis Roebuck)

With Manders and Kingshott his Series challengers Williamson night was made just that little easier when Kaiden Manders crashed out of the opening Feature and was done for the nigh suddenly the three-car race was reduced to two.

With a margin over Kingshott and starting on the front row the task for Williamson in the deciding Feature was simple just to finish in from of the Krikke Motorsports driver and the Championship is his and the Teams.

The feeling was extra special for Williamson and his Team as this was their maiden Championship win.

Maddington Toyota Sprintcar Series final five : Williamson first Kingshott finished the series in second and Kris Coyle in third.  Defending Champion Jason Kendrick was fourth ahead of a disappointed Kaiden Manders in fifth.

Share Button